Skip Navigation LinksHome > News > Fine Food Industry Announces 46 Champion Trophy winners in National Awards

Fine Food Industry Announces 46 Champion Trophy winners in National Awards

The 2014 Royal Melbourne Fine Food Awards (RMFFA) trophy results have been announced, with 46 trophies awarded at a ceremony held in the Tastes of Victoria Pavilion at the Royal Melbourne Show on 22 September.

The presentation was a celebration of both the Autumn and Spring programmes recognising the best of the best in fine food production and manufacturing across Australia.

Mr O’Sullivan, CEO RASV said, “It’s been another outstanding year for the Royal Melbourne Fine Food Awards. We understand from our judging panel that the standard across the Awards programme was truly world class. Congratulations to all trophy recipients.”

Victorian fine food producers were awarded 28 trophies overall, with 11 awarded in New south Wales, 5 in Tasmania, 3 in Western Australia, 2 in South Australia and 1 in Queensland.

The Victorian Award - For Best Victorian Product was awarded to Lisadurne Hill for their Hojiblanca in the Extra Virgin Olive Oil category. The Hojiblanca was also awarded Champion Single Estate Grown Oil. Lisadurne Hill has shown great consistency with their oils over the years with an impressive 5 medals received this year in addition to the two champion trophies and consecutive trophies for Champion Boutique Oil Trophy in 2012 and 2013.

“We commend Lisadurne Hill for their consistency of excellence,” said Mr O’Sullivan.

The wins have made a significant impact on Lisadurne Hills’ business. Co-Owner Tina Knight said, “Our wins are a really good selling point, in promotional literature, at the markets, to retailers. It really makes a difference. It says ‘yes the quality is there, that our oil has a really good quality reputation’. That’s really important for the retailers. The Royal Melbourne Fine Food Awards has that cache and people really recognise that. It’s perceived by the general public and retailers as a premier competition to enter.”

Read the full Media Release.