Skip Navigation LinksHome > Heritage > About > Committee


Heritage is very important to the RASV. The President, Board and CEO of the RASV support the collection, storage and interpretation of the society’s tangible and intangible heritage at the highest professional standard. Heritage at the RASV is managed by the Heritage Committee comprising a balanced group of agricultural professionals, long-standing RASV members and heritage qualified specialists.

The committee manages projects and events designed to collect, interpret and celebrate the RASV’s fascinating history and heritage. Current projects include an extensive oral history program, scanning of historic show catalogues and a three-year heritage development plan.

The committee is very fortunate in being supported by two highly qualified and experienced curatorial staff members.

RASV Heritage Committee and staff members:
Colleen Lazenby (chair)
Ian Bucknall
Tim Morgan
Elizabeth Lithgow
Joy Potter
Jack Rae, OAM
Jason Ronald, OAM
Michael Tonta
Steve Campbell-Wright
Dr Annette Shiell (curator)
Angela Bailey (curator)