Skip Navigation LinksHome > Events > Royal Melbourne Wine Awards > Competition Information > Judges


The 2017 judging panel, led by Chair of Judges Tom Carson of Yabby Lake, includes leading Australian winemakers, wine journalists, wine buyers, distributors, and fine wine retailers.

Daniel Swincer Jacob's Creek Barossa Valley SA
Glenn Barry Knappstein Enterprise Winery & Brewery Clare Valley SA
Jim Chatto McWilliam's Wines Hunter Valley NSW
Julian Langworthy Deep Woods Estate Margaret River WA
Lisa Jenkins Mac Forbes Wines Yarra Valley VIC
Melanie Chester Sutton Grange Central Victoria VIC
Stuart Hordern Brokenwood Wines Hunter Valley NSW
Adam Carnaby Seppelt Great Western VIC
Adam Cotterell Blackhearts & Sparrows Melbourne VIC
Anna Pooley Pooley Wines Richmond TAS
Belinda Thompson Crawford River Henty VIC
Ben Portet Dominique Portet Yarra Valley VIC
Christopher Tyrrell Tyrell's Wines Hunter NSW
Justin Purser Best’s Winery Central VIC
Matt Harrop Shadowfax Winery Central VIC
Natasha Mooney Wine Architect Barossa Valley SA
Peter Fraser Yangarra Estate McLaren Vale SA
Simon Steele Medhurst Wines Yarra Valley VIC
Tim Lovett Leeuwin Estate Margaret River WA
Toby Barlow St Hallet Barossa Valley SA
Tony Harper Craft Wine Store Red Hill QLD
Ben Marx Knappstein Enterprise Winery & Brewery Clare Valley SA
Brock Harrison Orlando Wines Barossa Valley SA
Dan Graham RedHeads Wine Barossa Valley SA
Garth Cliff Houghton Wines Swan Valley WA
Greg Lane Shaw & Smith Adelaide Hills SA
Jane Lopes Attica, Wine Director Melbourne VIC
Lance Parkin Amberley Estate Margaret River WA
Nick Schirripa Casella Family Brands   NSW
Phillipa Crawford CMV Farms Adelaide SA
Sarah Andrew Selador Wines Melbourne VIC
Sebastien Zotti Prince Wine Store Melbourne VIC
Tim Bourne Sons of Eden Barossa Valley SA
Tim Perrin Oakridge Wines Yarra Valley VIC
Tom Wallace Brown Brothers Milawa Tamar Valley TAS