Skip Navigation LinksHome > Events > Royal Melbourne Show > Fleece > Competition Information > Committee


The Fleece Committee has eight members, each of whom represents different aspects of the wool industries and is appointed by The Royal Agricultural Society of Victoria’s Board of Directors.
The Committee’s role is to work with and advise RASV to deliver events held both during the Royal Melbourne Show and throughout the year that are relevant, engaging and assist in further education and promotion of Victorian agriculture.

The Fleece Committee Members are:

Roger Wilkinson (Chair)
Paul Ferronato
Doug Hopkins
Ian Shawcross
Tim Steere
Norm Tozer
Helen Wright