Skip Navigation LinksHome > Events > Australian Food Awards

Australian Food Awards

The Australian Food Awards (AFA) is Australia’s leading national food awards program, conducted by The Royal Agricultural Society of Victoria (RASV).

The Australian Food Awards, in its second year, offers broader opportunities for Australian producers to leverage success locally and internationally with the AFA’s national brand seal of quality.

The AFA presents producers, large and small, with the chance to benchmark their products, establish their credentials in the Australian premium food industry and provides differentiation in the market for award winners.

The Awards recognise the best Australian food products and produce across eight major categories, including Dairy, Meat, Poultry, Seafood, Fresh Produce, Grains and Pulses, Pantry Goods and Convenience Foods.

View the entry booklet for more information.


Entries Open: Tuesday 29 November 2016


Entries Close: Friday 26 May 2017
Deliveries: Tuesday 4 - Wednesday 19 July 2017
Judging: Thursday 6 - Friday 7 July, Monday 10 - Wednesday 12 July & Monday 17 - Thursday 20 July 2017
Exhibitor Tasting: Friday 14 & Friday 21 July

August (Pantry Goods - Extra Virgin Olive Oil)

Entries Close: Friday 4 August 2017
Deliveries: Tuesday 15 August 2017
Judging: Friday 18 - Saturday 19 August 2017

Awards Presentation

Thursday 7 September 2017