Skip Navigation LinksHome > Events > Australian International Coffee Awards > Competition Information > Trophies & Medals

Trophies & Medals

The Australian International Coffee Awards offers two different sets of trophies.

The Champion Roaster Trophies are for the Best Australian and Best International Roasters.  The Champion Roaster trophies acknowledge outstanding achievement in roasting excellence.

The Best in Class Trophies recognise the Champion coffee in each of the different brew types – Espresso, Milk Based, Soy, Filter and Cold Brew Coffee.

Only gold medal-winning exhibits are eligible to be awarded a ‘Best in Class’ trophy and roasters being considered for Best Roaster trophies need to have been awarded at least one gold medal.


Scoring is out of a total of sixty (60) for all categories.

Individual Exhibitor results will be released within three (3) working days of the end of the judging process.

Medal and Trophy winners will be announced at the Awards Presentation which will take place on Wednesday 29 March.

The standard award system for the allocation of medals is:

Gold 54 - 60 points

Silver 49 - 53 points

Bronze 44 - 48 points