Skip Navigation LinksHome > Events > Australian International Coffee Awards

Australian International Coffee Awards

The Australian International Coffee Awards (AICA) is the first and only international coffee roasting competition in Australia, receiving more than 800 entries from over 150 exhibitors, including coffees from New Zealand, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Korea, Singapore, Canada, USA and UK.

View the entry booklet for more information.

2017 Key Dates

Entries are now closed and judging is complete.
Awards Presentation: Wednesday 29 March 2017

What's New for 2017

  • The appointment of Melissa Caia as the Head Judge for the AICA 
  • Introduction of a new class for immersion brewing - this replaces the plunger and syphone classes
  • A change in brewing method for immersion coffee, using a Clever Coffee Dripper 
  • A change in the brewing specification for espresso coffee

维多利亚皇家农业协会(Royal Agricultural Society of Victoria)举办的澳大利亚国际咖啡大奖赛(Australian International Coffee Awards,简称AICA)是澳大利亚第一个且唯一一个国际性咖啡烘培比赛。2016年报名参赛的产品有650多个,包括来自新西兰、马来西亚、香港、印度尼西亚、韩国、新加坡、加拿大、美国和英国的咖啡产品。

为了表彰跨越几个类别的精湛烘培技艺,AICA颁发以下八个奖杯:国际烘培师冠军(Champion International Roaster)、澳大利亚烘培师冠军(Champion Australian Roaster)、牛乳咖啡冠军(Champion Milk Based Coffee)、豆乳咖啡冠军(Champion Soy Based Coffee)、意式浓缩咖啡冠军(Champion Espresso)、滴滤咖啡冠军(Champion Filter Coffee)、冷萃咖啡冠军(Champion Cold Brew Coffee)以及直接贸易或微批次咖啡冠军(Champion Direct Trade or Microlot Coffee)。



  •          参照行业标准比较您的咖啡豆;
  •          听取独立行业专家的反馈意见;
  •          用真正代表质量的奖章推销您的获奖咖啡;
  •          向全球咖啡爱好者宣传您的获奖咖啡豆。